Fall Wishlist Products

modern

It’s my boyfriend’s birthday so I thought I’d make a list of all the things I want this upcoming season. I want all the things! I’ve been wanting to get my hands on a lot of products lately and can’t wait to be able to review them in the future, but I thought I’d put together a list of all the products I’m hyped about trying. Mostly new releases, but I’ve discovered some old news products that I’d love to play around with.

Peaches and Cream Collection by Too Faced
I followed this hard all over social media and I am so excited about this launch (pictured above). I play it safe a lot with makeup so I love warm tones of gold, brown, orange, pink, maroon and purples. I’m most excited about their new Just Peachy Mattes palette, oil-free Peach Perfect foundation, and Peach Blur finishing powder. I love that this collection is coming out right now because this mattefying collection is a perfect transition between the end of summer and beginning of fall.

The new Just Peachy velvet, matte palette speaks to my soul! Too Faced released 12 shades beautiful warm shades that are infused with peaches and sweet fig. Um, yes.

The Peach Perfect foundation doesn’t seem to have a large range of colors, which always sucks. I’m sure I can find my shade and I’m lucky for being such a light shade, but when lines don’t have a large range of colors it makes a little upset. Every girl wants to smell like a photo-finished peach, damnit! I’d like to see if this foundation lasts in the California heat.

The product I’m most excited about is the Peach Blur finishing powder. I’m always on the hunt for new finishing powder. I have pretty oily skin and larger pores so anything that says it creates an optical illusion when used has got my attention.

I’d love to play around with the entire collection, but those are the first I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Gucci Bamboo perfume
My all time favorite perfume is Chloe. That is my jam forever, as I run out it will always be on my rebuy list, so I don’t even want to put that on this list. A few months ago I came across Gucci Bamboo which was released in 2015, I’m a little late to the game.

My favorite notes are floral, clean and fruity. I don’t like things that are super sweet or smell like desserts for anything really. I don’t like the scent for perfumes or even candles, it’s just not my style. I also don’t enjoy scents that are very warm or spicy. Gucci Bamboo is a soft, feminine scent with notes of lily, orange blossom and sandalwood. Ya girl loves her some sandalwood notes. It’s not too strong or overbearing which is always a good thing in my book. I think this would be a great every day perfume. I’ll make another post dedicated solely to my favorite perfumes soon.

Fenty Beauty 
I’m very, very excited about the release on Fenty Beauty. Rihanna has outdone herself already by sharing the news that her line will release 40 shades of foundation. 40 shades!  Everyone can be badgirlriri! From what I’ve seen on her instagram lately, it seems like it’s going to have a classic, minimal packaging and it’s focus is inclusivity for all women. I’m on board for that feminism.

Yves Saint Laurent All Hours Foundation
I was dragging Matt around Sephora with me, just kidding he had a great time, and I stopped at the YSL display and swatched their All Hours Foundation and it seemed amazing. It blended really nicely. It noticed it was pretty heavy on the back of my hand so it’s pretty full coverage, which I don’t normally wear, but it smelled glorious. I was smelling my hand the entire car ride home and got sad when I realized I washed my hands and washed away the wonderful smell as well. I’ve read reviews and it says the foundation oxidized a bit, and I was wondering whether to get a more pink undertone or neutral and I think I’ll get pink so it’ll turn to neutral after a day’s wear.

Real Techniques (BO2) Soft Finishing and Soft Complexion (B03) Brushes
RealTech.jpg
I’ve seen these so many times all over YouTube and they look so damn soft and luxurious. I love real techniques brushes switching from a plain drugstore brush to real techniques changed a lot for me and blending it so much easier. These brushes look so expensive, ringing in at $21 each that’s not bad at all for a quality brush. I can’t wait to use that finishing brush to set my concealer.

The Ordinary oils
I don’t know much about oils and I tend to stray away from them because I already have oily skin. I’ve realized in turning 25 last month that I’m staring to have some fine lines around my eyes and the wrinkles on my forhead are getting deeper, there’s no time like now to become serious about my skincare.

I’ve been a skincare junkie for a long time now, but it’s an expensive hobby to have. Although, I’ve never really dabbled in oils no matter how many morning/night time skincare routines I’ve watched on YouTube. This is the year!

My 25 year old face is telling me my collagen is starting to slow down and The Ordinary is a good place to browse. Does anyone have any advice for someone with oily/combination skin looking for anti-aging oils? Do I go with retnoids, Vitamin C, antioxidants? Let me know in the comments!

Benefit Foolproof Brow Powder
I used to have the e.l.f. eyebrow kit and I loved it. I got rid of it when I moved, I don’t even know why because it was such a cheap, reliable eyebrow palette. I only used the powder and not the gel because I already have pretty dark eyebrows and didn’t want to scare anyone.

Benefit’s new Foolproof Brow Powder is right up my alley. I’ve been used the bbrōwbar brow definer and I’m not in love with it. I have nothing bad to say about it, but I’d just like to dabble back into powder for a softer look. The palette is cute as well, and looks sturdy enough to throw in your bag without it breaking up all over the place.
 
Drunk Elephant Skincare
I came across this brand on Instagram and followed it immediately because I loved the name so much. I didn’t know it was going to get so popular within these past few months, at least that I know of.

The internet is raving about this brand and it makes me want to try everything so badly. I love a good, light SPF and Drunk Elephant’s Umbra Sheer Physical Defense has been on a few blogger’s personal favorites list (it also comes in a tint). Since moving to California I’ve realized the importance of wearing SPF on my face daily and with this product rolling in at 30SPF and it being 3oz. for only $34 that’s a steal. Since I don’t wear full foundation daily I’m not too worried about the reviews of it not blending well with makeup.

The other product that I’m very excited to try is the T.L.C Framboos Glycolic Night Serum.  It makes me said that this is essssspensive. Okay, hold up. Let me just tell you how much I love serums in general. When you find a good serum that melts into your skin it is a magical experience, and I’m hoping to fall into a love affair with Drunk Elephant. This night serum is said to creat a smoother, more even-toned complexion using chemical exfoliation. I used to use REN’s Resurfacing AHA Concentrate which was a glycolic, lactic, tartaric and citric acid mix to promote sell turnover, and then they discontinued it. My skin has never been the same. I wonder why they discontinued it? Was I doing something awful for my skin with a product that they quietly tried to get rid of?

Anyway, I have very dull, textured skin on my forehead that I’ve been trying to get rid of for a very long time. It feels like my forehead just needs to be exfoliated like crazy, but it also feels dehydrated and at the same time oily. What I’m saying is, my forehead needs some damn T.L.C.
 
TARTE Tight & Bright Clay Multi-Mask
TarteMulti
I saw this on the Sephora website while browsing and something in me just needed it. Packaging, obviously. Tarte does a great job with their packaging. It’s always bright and fun and something I’d want to leave out on the counter “on accident”.

This is a two-in-one mask. You use the purple side for tightening pores and getting rid of oily shine and the gold side for ultra hydration and brightening. I have all these problems regularly! Right now my face is so oily and I keep touching it, which is so bad. But what’s awesome about this is you can pinpoint your problem areas and use both sides of the mask at the same time. This is brilliant. I’m just trying to look radiate all the time, is that too much to ask? This mask seems to get it.

Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask
TataHarperResurfacing.jpg

This mask is the real deal. It’s natural and made of 80% organically farmed ingredients which is probably why it’s a pretty penny at $58 for 1oz. It smells like orange and pomegranates and it makes my night when I put it on. I actually feel like a better person when I use this. If you want to give someone a gift, this will not dissapoint. P.S. my birthday was just a few weeks ago, I won’t be mad about late presents.

I wanted to add this in real quick because I got a sample size of this mask in a recent BirchBox and truly fell in love and need to purchase a full sample sometime soon. I haven’t gone through it all, surprisingly, yet. I can most definitely see a difference in the brightness of my face after I use this regularly.
 
Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquefied Lipsticks
First off this packaging reminds me of True Blood and it just makes me feel so badass just thinking of having in my collection.

The colors in this range are beautiful and made with natural ingredients. I love that every color seems to have a cool tone and a warm tone making them very wearbale for all skin tones. For example they have both a orange tone and a blue tone for their red shades. They are a satin finish made with Monoi butter, coconut oil, and resveratrol to promote hydration and act as a barrier between environment aggressors.

Screen Shot 2017-09-06 at 1.46.17 PMNot to mention the names of the lipsticks are all centered around food and cooking and their campaign for the Liquefied series features using the lipsticks as if they were cooking. That’s a beautiful thing.

I’m sure this list is going to get a lot longer as the season goes on. I got down to the end of the list and realized I needed to add Fenty Beauty up there because I’ve been fangirling pretty hard about the release. These are some of the hyped products I’m excited to try in the next few months. What are some products you guys are excited to try this fall or recent favorites?

Leave a Reply

